Ada Lovelace’s Day

Who was Ada?
Ada Lovelace was one of the world’s first computer programmers, and one of the first people to see computers as more than just a machine for doing sums. She wrote programmes for Charles Babbage’s Analytical Engine, a general-purpose computing machine, despite the fact that it was never built. She also wrote the very first description of a computer and of software.

For more information, check:

http://www.pledgebank.com/AdaLovelaceDay

I couldn’t resist to add my contribution to the pledge and write about the woman in technology whom I admire, Karen Greenfield, senior training program manager at SAP for her contribution to the promotion of New Technologies in learning, within her organization, Inside Sales.  I used to be a traditional trainer, strongly defending Instructor Led Training as the most efficient, if not only, way of training sales people. Like many former Subject Matter Experts, I believed that sharing “my “knowledge was the only way my trainees would learn. Through her projects on online learning Karen has highly contributed to open my eyes to the new “learning paradigm” and has converted me in a trainer and coach 2.0! Twitter, Bloglines, Delicious, podcasting, social networks are now part of my daily routine, at home and at work!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

